Dag 04 – Vad bjuder jag på för mat?

30-dagarslistan | 2011-03-06 | 21:55:30 Kommentera här! » 0 st

If it's something I love, it is to cook and bake. I probably got it from my mom as she was always baking and cooking alot of different things. And I loved it! Also I learned alot about it just by watching her, but she also let me to join in too, if I wanted to try something. I dont think I could ever be so patient if I should ever want to have kids.
Whenever I have friends over, I like to cook for them. Or even if it's just a gamenight we have or such, I atleast prepare some snacks for the evening, not a whole dinner. Also, it's no problem to cook up coffee/tea and omelettes at 4am if they should get hungry.
I like to surprise people I care about with little things, and one of them could also be serving nice dinner for them. It makes me happy to make others happy.
My favorite cuisine is most likely Italian. I love how it's so simple, fresh and you can taste the 'real' flavours of what you eat. Though I do also love Thai food for example too, so it varies, just like everything in my life when it comes to liking something it seems. hehe.
I remember that when I was younger and got home from school and started to cook lunch for myself, I always pretended that I was in a restaurant. First I was the customer, then I was the servant, then the cook, then the servant again and then the (happy) client, who ate it all up. I guess I had watched too many cooking shows, when I was in the kitchen preparing the meal.:)
As I have lived alone most of the time, yet coming from a big family, I've been having the problem of always cooking too much. So it's been common that I always either invite someone over for a meal or go visit someone and either take something with that I have prepared before or cook or bake something especially for that.
One of my latest discoveries when it comes to preparing food, was to bake own bread. It is delicious!
Unfortunately I usually forget to take photos of the things that I cook, but atleast I found one photo of lasagne, though bad quality but - I want lasagna now!!




Kommentarer

Namn:
Kom ihåg

E-mejl: (endast för mig)


WWW:


Kommentar:




Ladda ner en gratisdesign på www.designadinblogg.se - allt om bloggdesign!